Wappy Hour

Afternoon blahs!  They hit me like a ton of bricks right around 2:30pm every day.  Can’t keep my eye lids open….. drifting, drifting,… damn it I need to walk around to keep from falling asleep. Would anyone notice if I slipped into the first aid room for a 20 min power nap?  This wouldn’t be happening…

Winds of Change

“Change is imminent! We must enthusiastically embrace it, manage it, and craft it to our advantage.” -Steve Craft The air smells different when your life is about to change.  It’s a distinct, yet unrecognizable smell that tells you to keep your eyes open.  You might not know what’s going to change, but you know somethings…

I’ve Gone Full Happy 

   I’m just a really really happy girl. This maybe a left over phase stemming from a nine day at-home vacation, but I don’t think that’s it.  I believe my solid inner joy is the aftermath of a 10 year stint of anxiety meds. I made it– 3 weeks prescribed drug free.  I’ve not only…