Wappy Hour

Afternoon blahs!  They hit me like a ton of bricks right around 2:30pm every day.  Can’t keep my eye lids open….. drifting, drifting,… damn it I need to walk around to keep from falling asleep. Would anyone notice if I slipped into the first aid room for a 20 min power nap?  This wouldn’t be happening if I were still on vacation.  Instead, I’d be like “wow, I’m feeling a little sleepy.  Maybe I should pour myself a glass of wine and go lounge out on the deck.”

THAT’S IT!  I need to write a proposal to ownership requesting approval for WAPPY Hour. (Happy Hour, but with a W for work — get it?)  I know, clever right?!?

 

 

First, I need to draft up an executive summary of the existing issue and how change is needed to resolve it.  Next, I should make a list of recommendations.

Recommendations:

  • Front Lawn Loungers
  • Mini-bar
  • Tapas
  • Lap pool?
  • In-house Masseuse

Good start; I can work with this.  Next: What’s in it for the company?

Benefits to Organization:

  1. Happier employees
  2. Increased productivity
  3. Reduced leave of absense requests
  4. Potentially Employer Of The Year Award!!!
  5. Team building
  6. Reduced conflict among workers
  7. Reduced employee attrition and turnover

WOW – how can they overlook the benefits of this ingenious idea?

Proposal name:  

WAPPY HOUR: A Wellness Initiative to Increased Revenues

Resources: 

  • Benefits of Wine statistics
  • Correlation between happy employees and increased productivity studies
  • Employee survey: statistics to demonstrate employees appreciation for this type of workplace initiative
  • Cost savings analysis of reduced turnover

OK, I’ve got a good outline here.  I think I will give this project a two-week timeframe for completion and then request a submission meeting.  This is going to be so great.  Not only will I be implementing a new and improved health benefit, but potentially also receive a great job recognition by way of a raise?

Break-times over, so I better get at it.  I’m a sharer, so if anyone wants to use this idea for their own workplace, fly at it.  I’m all about spreading the need for happier work environments.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Imani tm says:

    What an excellent idea!! 😊🙌 I used to work in HR. I wonder what the managers would have thought of wappy hour! 😁😝💛

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Smartygirl41 says:

      Haha I think mine will love it

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Imani tm says:

        I like your chattiness on your posts and your conversational style, it’s awesome when a lot of posts on wp generally are quite serious and emotional. It’s great to see how you are emerging so strong med free, yipee! 🙌🙌🙌👍😝😍💜

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Smartygirl41 says:

        Thank you — I am feeling truly blessed to be where I’m at emotionally right now and all I want to do is spread it around

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Imani tm says:

        And that is what makes you a special blogger 🙂 it’s good to spread the good vibes around 😁👍

        Liked by 1 person

  2. SeekingGod2 says:

    Hope you survived the day!

    Like

  3. Tales From The Trunk says:

    Wappy Hour – Genius!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Smartygirl41 says:

      I totally think I’m on to something here!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

