Babble Babble Babble, Wine, RHyme

100 bottles of wine on the wall, 100 bottles of wine….. what I wouldn’t give to have that wall.  WINE!  I love wine!  I am a self-professed wineaholic.   Perhaps my European heritage is to blame for this.  A love for wine most definitely could be genetic; at least that’s what I’m going to keep telling myself.  I’ve never been to Europe, but my great-grandparents immigrated to Canada from the Ukraine.

“The wine industry of Ukraine is well-established with long traditions” says Wikipedia, so it must be true.

Ten Reasons I love Wine:

  1. It tastes delicious
  2. It makes me feel warm and fuzzy
  3. It’s always there for me
  4. It does not judge me
  5. I’m never lonely when I’m with wine
  6. It makes me look sexier
  7. It makes him look sexier
  8. It makes boring people interesting
  9. It’s the only reason I work out
  10. It eliminates “Giving a Shit”

As you can see, there are many reasons to include wine in your life.  Reason number 10 is my personal favorite.  A crisp glass of chilled wine can wash away the bullshit of the day within the first few sips.  Just thinking about it gets me excited.  Thankfully, I’ve got myself a pretty hot date with wine tonight.

So this post has no real content or meaning, but it served it’s purpose for me. There is a lot going on in my brain today; I needed to write something light and easy.   I needed to get out of my head, and mindless writing was the ticket.  I apologize to anyone who actually read this post — that’s a good 5 minutes you will never get back… haha.

Maybe this will make up for it:

 

UNCORKED

Pour me a glass Mr. Bartender;

Pour me a glass for each hand.

Bring me a chilled glass of Chardonnay;

Bring it as fast as you can.

Top up my glass Mr. Bartender;

Don’t let my glass go unfilled.

I’m in the mood for a Cabernet;

Tomorrow I’ll probably be ill.

Do you have a bottle of Sauvignon Blanc?

Perferrably one from New York.

You might as well ring me up two for the road;

But first can you take out the cork.

What do you mean I have had enough?

Who made you the boss of me?

I’ll find me another establishment;

If that’s how you want this to be.

Why am I lying face down in the ditch;

And where did my other shoe go?

I have no idea what city I’m in;

Holy Shit, that sign says “Mexico”

Written by – Ms SG41

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Buffy Devane says:

    Haha, a beautiful ode, and no mistake… a love poem, indeed (!)
    Europe and its various wines are calling you, you know it… 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

