Doctor, Doctor… Give me the News

 

Image result for Little red pills

It’s Doctor Day!  For the past few months, I’ve spoke little to nothing about my anxiety. Why or why?  Because I haven’t felt anxious.  Back in April, I decided to go back on meds.  It was a really hard decision to make, but in the end, it was the right one.  It took a couple of months for me to work up to the correct dosage, but once I did, my anxiety pretty much disappeared.

I’ve been on many different drugs throughout the years, and this is the first one that has worked without giving me too many side effects.  I have had a couple of panic attacks, but rarely the daily anxiety that I know all too well.  I’m sure the anxiety is in there somewhere because I still experience some of the emotional affects of it.  At times, I’m overly sensitive and/or moody.  I still possess some of my OCD rituals, and I turn to my wine more than I’d like.  Still, I feel much better, so I’m off to renew the prescription.

The downside of the medication is it has sucked the creativity right out of me.  I used to blog daily, and now I’m lucky to put out a post or two a week.  I’ve mentioned before that contentment does not bread creativity.  At least not for me.  I wonder if the doctor can give me something for creative thinking?  Really, what’s one more little pill?

Ohhhhhh, on another note, I made the most delicious Vegan Pad Thai last night.  It’s been almost two months since I went Plant based, and I’m becoming quite the chef.  I’m definitely more creative with my cooking.  THAT’s a major plus.

SEX — My sex drive has been pretty great too.  Just in case you were all wondering 😉

Alrighty, I’m off to see the wizard.  Happy Friggn’ Monday folks.

 

Leave a Reply

