When Life is All Good

 

How do you write when life is all good?

No pain to inspire; the hearts as it should.

How does art flow when nothing is wrong?

When tears are dried up; hurts are long gone.

Why is misery my creative tool?

When happiness just makes me act like a fool.

Will words of deep meaning come from pure joy?

Or will contentment be my poetic destroy?

In writing this piece, I question my mind;

Hoping for answers, but none did I find.

Never shall I doubt the power of sorrow;

Yet I wish for it not today or tomorrow.

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Liz C. says:

    Ahh.. What a very thought-provoking post. I love this… Sometimes, I can write better when I’m down in the dumps. Although, there are times when I celebrate life too with writing. Maybe it’s easier to write when we’re down because writing helps lift our spirits up. I dunno.. Great post! ā¤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ms. SG41 says:

      Awe thank you. When I’m not down in the dumps my creativity suffers a great deal. I’m working on improving that — So far all I can do is rhyme about having no inspiration, but it’s a start haha.
      Thanks for the comment.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Liz C. says:

        Haha. I think it’s a great relatable post though. So it’s definitely a good start.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Ms. SG41 says:

        šŸ™‚ thank you

        Like

Leave a Reply

