Hazy night in The City 

It’s day number three of my greatly needed staycation.  I’m feeling pretty great, but I can’t say the same for our air quality.  I live in the interior of British Columbia, Canada.  If you don’t live near, you may not know that BC is on fire 🔥– literally.  My city is safe, but the winds carry thick forest fire smoke to my home town. For over a month we’ve battled with dangerous breathing air.  

There is a part of me that wants to complain that my holiday is ruin because of the fires, but I’m not going to do that.  Life happens, so it’s up to me to decide how to take it.  I’m taking it with thankfulness that my home is currently not at risk of burning to the ground.  I may not be able to enjoy a glass of wine on a patio, but I can still enjoy a glass of wine.  And that is exactly what I’m doing. 

Sitting in a nearly empty neighbourhood pub; a crisp glass of vegan friendly white wine in hand — I’m relaxing and appreciating my time away from work.  I’ve invited a friend down, and he will be here soon.  On that note, I’m going to put the phone down and scan the room for entertainment.  

Be safe my friends.  

2 Comments Add yours

  1. We have the haze from your fires where I’m at. It isn’t too bad here, but I can only imagine what you are dealing with. Stay safe.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ms. SG41 says:

      It’s crazy how bad sits been, I haven’t seen the sky in weeks.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

