Ain’t Nothing Gonna Break My Stride

TGIF………..Tomorrow.  It’s been one hell of a week, and I’m ready to find myself some good old distractions.  Like my aunt always said, “The best way to get over a guy is to get under another.”  I’ve personally never rolled that way, but there’s always a first time.  I could be all talk.  OK, I’m all talk, but I do have a date lined up.

The past six weeks of my life hit me like a tornado.  I met a guy, really liked a guy, started to fall for a guy, then had the wind knocked right out of me.  I didn’t even see it coming.  It’s been five days of little to no contact from said guy, and I’m just starting to gain some perspective on the situation.  First of all, it’s true I was starting to fall for the guy.  But in reality, I didn’t know him that well.  Obviously.  That means, I was falling for something I thought he was, not who he really was.  Secondly, I’m ready for love, and I’m not going to let this set me back.  I’m moving forward regardless of my disappointment and sadness.

I have no false illusions that my date is going to turn out to be mr. right.  I don’t really care at this point.  I just want to be reminded that there are other men out there, and I am going to be ok.  AND who knows; maybe he will be great… or maybe… he will be GREAT, if you catch my drift. (insert wink)

 

8 Comments Add yours

  1. I liked this, and I knew I would from the title!! You have a wonderful writing style. Just stumbled upon your blog today and I’m in love. Great post, liked and subscribed.
Check out my blog sometime? https://noirerewritten.com

    Have a good day!

    Mena

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ms. SG41 says:

      Why thank you very much…. I just checked your blog out and followed. I look forward to reading your posts.

      Liked by 2 people

  2. Buffy Devane says:

    Very well said!
    In continuing down this road, you’re doing two people a big favour… yourself, and the lucky guy you’re going to share your future with. 🙂
    Have a great Friday, my friend — particularly when work’s over(!)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ms. SG41 says:

      Haha well thank you. The jerk sent me another text message yesterday. This time telling me he was lying about being hung up over his ex. Instead he was freaked out because I had fallen too fast. This makes me laugh because he was the one that first told me he was falling hard for me, and that he didn’t want to mess it up. I basically told him to go F himself. the end. I’m hoping my date tonight is at least fun to drink with. I hope you are well and enjoying your Friday as well. xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Buffy Devane says:

        Wow… such a shame he’s turned out to be a bit of a fool — but you responded well! Proud of you. 😀
        Hope you had a fun date. I’m relaxing post-pub, post-wine, and simply happy to be having a little more fun in life at the mo [!]
        Better days ahead for us both, I’m sure. 🍷 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Ms. SG41 says:

        He asked me for coffee.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Buffy Devane says:

        Gosh… well, I hope your intuition guides you down the right path.
        Here’s to good days ahead. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Ms. SG41 says:

        I have my guard up, and I don’t know if it will work out yet. He apologized, but is I’m not sure I feel he is being completely honest with me.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

