M.I.A.

My blog has had to take a back seat these past few weeks.  Work and my personal life have been busier than usual, which I’m happy about.  Still, I miss my writing time.  When I take breaks from posting, I end up with a bad case of writer’s block.  I don’t even have time to be writing now — I have 15 minutes before I need to clear off my desk and dash off to another Dr.’s appointment.

My Dr. wants to have me tested for anemia because I’ve been really tired lately.  I personally think it’s my body adjusting to the new meds, but I guess better safe than sorry.  I have a fun afternoon of blood work and voting.  It’s provincial election day here in Canada, and I never skip out on voting.

In other news, I’m still seeing my Trucker friend and it is going very well.  I am going to try and write more about that tonight.  I don’t want to speak to quickly, but so far it seems to be going really good.  I like him a lot, and I’m pretty sure he’s feeling the same way.

Anyway, I’m off to get stuck my needles.  I have been reading your blogs, or at least as much as I can… I hope to be back to regular posts very soon.

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. Can’t wait for the update on your Trucker!

    Like

Leave a comment