Let There Be Wine – A Poem From The Vine, by Ms. SG41

Here we’ve come to another weeks’ end, and I for one, could not be more pleased.  Some weeks fly by, and I feel a sense of purpose.   Others, such as this week, drag like a fishing line stuck in the mud.  I felt meloncoly all week, but my mood has elavated some today.  It’s amazing how something as simple as “FRIDAY” can turn my frown upside down.  On that note — here’s my weekly poem to start your weekend off right!

Image result for savi blanc

Let There Be Wine

I don’t much care for rum and coke;

No rye on the rocks for me.

I’m not tempted by a whisky shot;

Just because it’s free.

Don’t bother with a lemon drop;

Or a flamming fire ball.

Pour me a glass of Chardonnay;

Quick now before last call.

There’s nothing better in this world;

Than the sweet taste of good wine.

A generous glass of a chilled sauv blanc;

Is sure to sooth this girl’s anxious mind.

 

 

 

 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Buffy Devane says:

    *sighs*
    A simply delectable verse, mon ami. 🙂
    Vive le vino (!) x

    Like

  2. Ms. SG41 says:

    Haha delectable is a perfect description for this weeks rhyme

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Be Courageous and Fearless says:

    This sounds so delightful. I want some wine now. Good writing 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ms. SG41 says:

      haha why thank you very much

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Ms. SG41 says:

      Haha. Thank you

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

