Monday Madday

Mondays are like Fridays, just not as good.

On a short work week, however, Mondays are much much better.   I’m not a Monday hater; there’s no reason to hate a day I get to be alive.  I just prefer Fridays.  Friday sounds better, and usually people are in much better moods over all.  THIS Friday is a holiday — A three day long weekend… the sleeping in I will try to do is going to be amazing.

If a short work week wasn’t enough to improve this Monday, the massage I have book afterwork takes it to another level.   Yep — this Monday is turning out to be pretty awesome.  Seven weeks ago, I tore my calf muscle, and the physiotherapist suggested I get my leg massaged.  Don’t have to tell me twice.   I love massages.  I wish my health care plan paid for more than five a year.  Still five is better than zero, so I’m not complaining.   It’s an hour long massage which sounds like a long time, but it really isn’t.  When you’re face down on the massage table, time really flies.

In other news, it’s been just over three weeks since I started taking Zoloft for my anxiety and depression.  Things are going pretty good I think.  Not exceptionally happy, but not sad and very little anxiety.  I’m tired as F*ck, but I hear that’s normal on these meds.  I don’t remember if any of my old meds caused fatigue at the beginning, I’m sure they probably did.  I’m super sensitive when it comes to drugs.  I typically experience most of the listed “normal side effects”, and I am one of the lucky ones who suffers from discontinuation syndrome when I come off meds… for this reason I hope I don’t have to change my meds.

This Monday is winding down, so I better clear off the desk and get ready for my rub down.  Hope you all enjoyed your day!

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Monday Madday

Leave a Reply

