My Warrior Song

Keep up with my Friday tradition of RHYME TIME!

 

One, two, three, four; I hear a knocking at the door.

I close my eyes; breathe in, breath out;

For I know what’s lurking all about.

Just beyond the dark still night;

An anxious thought hides out of sight.

It waits for when my guard is down;

Then sneaks behind without a sound.

No warning bells before it strikes;

It gives me choice to fight or flight.

Ah ha, but wait — I’ve come prepared;

An anxious thought won’t leave me scared.

Be gone now for I’ve got no use;

For worry’s relentless emotional abuse.

Take cover fear, for I’ve grown strong;

You’ve reigned this land for far too long.

It’s time for peace; it’s time for calm;

Here this now, my warrior song.

 

 

2 thoughts on “My Warrior Song

Leave a Reply

