I Did it My Way

It’s about that time again to shake things up.  Last year was a big year of change for me: It was the ending to a 10 year window of my life.  2017 started off rocky, but I’m not about to let that throw me off course.  I made the changes last year for a reason, and I need to keep my focus on moving forward.

One of the things I let go of last year was my side personal training business.  I had started the business without focus, and it did nothing but cause me stress.  I had let other influence the direction I took with that business, and in the end I was worn out and resentful.  It was hard to let go of something I had put so much energy into, but it was the right thing to do.

I didn’t give up on fitness, however, I simply let that business go.  I kept teaching a volunteer class at the YMCA, and I spent the year enjoying my own work outs.  The break did me a lot of good, but it’s time for the break to end.  I’m rested and ready to get back out there, but this time it will be on my terms.  This time I’ve started a fitness blog that will feed into a Facebook page I’ve set up.  I will be teaching a few classes new classes, but more importantly, I will be writing about fitness in the most honest way I can.

I almost quite the fitness business because of the fakeness of it all.  The fitness industry is about making money and selling an image and that does not sit well with me.  I love working out because it’s good for my mind and it makes me happy.  This time around, it’s not about selling spots to my classes or getting my next client.  It’s about sharing what I have learned over the years.  Sharing my struggles and sharing my successes.  I won’t be cross blogging, as my fitness blog has nothing to do with this site.  However, I wanted to share my new project with you all.  If you’re interested in checking it out for fun… here’s the link.

https://kamloopsfitnessfreak.wordpress.com/2017/02/28/first-blog-post/

I don’t care if it becomes a success.  It only matters that I do it my way.

21 thoughts on “I Did it My Way

      1. PS I left a comment on your latest post; it’s since turned out that none of my posts are being delivered today.
        My apologies. 😦 Ain’t WordPress grand? Hope today’s a better day.

        Like

Leave a Reply

