A Day in Panic

  
Crutches, expenses and I was three days late.  Screams all around my anxiety’s my fate.   A room with a view… breath taking; agreed? Overwhelmed and frustrated; runinations got me. 

My brother; my twin. Mirrored image of mind.  You came but then left; still we’re one of a kind. One  glass, two, who’s counting — just you.  White gold by the bottle makes me feel brand new.  

It’s time to shut down, breathe in and let go. Another day gone; a life lived alone. Morning will come and maybe you’ll wake. With hope in your eyes; the world offered to take.  

Darkness falls once more in the room. But tonight with my drink I don’t feel its gloom. Goodnight to all who suffer in pain. Let’s hope that tomorrow we’ll feel happy again. 

KK – aka Ms Smarty Girl 41 (Ms SG41)

6 Comments Add yours

  1. summerSHINES says:

    Beautifully written xx ❤❤

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Ms. SG41 says:

      Thank you… It was a bad day for panic attacks sadly.

      Liked by 2 people

      1. summerSHINES says:

        😦 I wish the shitty timed would just jog on for good 😠😣 I’m sorry you’re struggling…you’re doing good though-so good 🙂 X

        Like

  2. Buffy Devane says:

    I concur with the lovely Summer… that was beautifully expressed.
    Thinking of you. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ms. SG41 says:

      🙂 thank you xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Buffy Devane says:

        You’re very welcome. 🙂 x

        Like

Leave a Reply

