Putting on My Tool Belt

For me, there is nothing more satisfying than my first cup of coffee.  More accurately, my first and only cup of coffee.  Only on rare occasions do I indulge in a second cup.  My posion is an espresso shot with steamed almond milk — perfect!  I’m taking five this morning to just sit and enjoy.

When I’ve successfully caffinated my body, I will be heading over to my new place to install all new receptacles.  The outlets and switches are original to the condo (35 years).  The old gas fireplace is out and my floors are in.  This upcoming week the contractor will install the counter tops, baseboards, faucets, hood vent, and update some plumbing.  I have a new stove on order which I won’t get until a week after move in, and I am personally doing wall patch ups, receptacle installs, new lighting figures, paint, new bathroom shower curtain rod, new bathroom towel holders, and I will be installing cabinet pulls.

.Needless to say, I have a lot of work ahead of me.  Work, however, that I’m more than excited to get started on.

I’m going gulp down the last of my coffee, and pack up the tools.  One more week until the big move.

5 thoughts on “Putting on My Tool Belt

Leave a Reply

