Home SWEET Home

new-house

The day is here!!! Possession day.  This journey started with me putting my mobile home up for sale on my birthday last October.  It sold, I moved to a rental before Christmas, and TODAY, I received the keys to my new condo.

Renovations start this afternoon; I dropped a key off at the flooring company at lunch.  Tomorrow I will give a key to my contractor, and by January 27, 2017, I will be all moved in.

The carpets are being ripped up as we speak.  I can’t wait to see it with new flooring and the old gas fireplace removed.  When I walked through the doors today, I couldn’t help but get a rush of excitement.  I could see in my mind’s eye what it will look like when I have finished all the work.  Some things will be done over time, but I don’t mind.

It feels like a lifetime since I had a place to call home — in reality it was only 5 weeks.  In just over a week, I will admiring that view from the comfort of my sofa (wine included).  This is now my HOME SWEET HOME!

7 thoughts on “Home SWEET Home

Leave a Reply

