Ruminating

With a long list of to-do tasks staring back at me, I wish for just one minute I didn’t need to do all of it alone.  One part of me is proud for what I achieve by myself; the other part is burnt out and wants to give up.

This is the first day of the new year that my anxiety has been bad.  I can’t seem to shut down the loop my brain has gotten itself on, and it’s wearing on me.  I’m teaching my fitness class tonight, so maybe that will squash the rumination.  Please January, hurry up and be done.

That’s it; that’s all for today.

 

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. mahbuttitches says:

    I relate to this. I’m exhausted today, yet yesterday was laundryfest, support group, kids, yoga, work. Today, I did a lot but not as much. I sit on my couch, thinking of all I need to do and freshly out of the shits to give to do it. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ms. SG41 says:

      Uggghhh… I hate being this tired and exhausted. It makes everything seem harder. I hope you get some rest and feel better tomorrow.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. mahbuttitches says:

        Same to you!! Well get there I’m sure

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

