2 Nights

The agony of walking through these unfamiliar yet memorized halls is more than I can take.  There’s a void in my heart. 

I’ve taken refuge in these walls for ten years.  My anxiety hidden from the world.  Now the walls come down and I am forced to face what lies ahead — the unknown.  

The fear is painful. I want to hold onto what is mine for only a moment longer. Why must everything always leave?  Lovers, friends, family and homes.  There is only ever one that stays: me.  

Time to lay my head down and remember all that’s been. A prayer said to release the sadness of a passing life.  

Amen

4 thoughts on “2 Nights

Leave a Reply

