Frozen in Time

It’s still dark outside, and the snow has been falling all night.  It’s a winter wonderland; perfect for Christmas.  I’m tucked in my bed with my dog laying at my side.  Coo-coo-ca-choo Mrs. Robinson, Jesus loves you more than you will know…. wo wo wo… 

This is my last Sunday in my home.  Seven short days before I move on to the next chapter of my life.  A new beginning.  I do declare I was so lonesome I took some comfort there…Lie la lie….. 

The voices of Simon and Garfunkel are the soundtrack to this morning’s memory lane trip.  Do da do do feeling groovy… Folk voices envolking happy/sad tears.  Hello darkness my old friend….When I get out of bed, my bittersweet emotions will leave way for my “get shit done” state.  I packed and cleaned all day yesterday, and then I went on a date.

Date review: Meh… average.  Very nice guy.  Courteous — hold the door open type.  Conversation, however, not intriguing. Parsley, sage, rosemary and thyme…. 

Home where my thought’s escaping, home where my music’s playing….This is one of those moments that I wish I could stay in forever.  A brief pocket of time when I don’t want to let go… when tears are in your eyes….Saying goodbye is hard.

I went over to my neighbours yesterday, and we reminisced over our time together.  I will miss them.  I will miss this life even though I know I need the change.  AND sailing right behind, like a bridge over troubled water….

Now, I will take 5.  Eyes closed — feeling the voice of Disturbed’s rendition of a classic.

 

3 thoughts on “Frozen in Time

Leave a Reply

