Let’s Get Physical

MY BODY HURTS LIKE A MOTHA…..F.

Image result for Physical pain from anxiety

 

Severe anxiety has added more stress to my usual muscle sorentess.  My workouts have been mild in comparison to my normal routine simply because my body hurts.  There isn’t a part of my body that isn’t screaming at me, so I am going to take the night off the gym to try and recover.

This is the shit part of anxiety — ok, there is nothing good about anxiety, so let me rephrase that.  This is the shitter part of anxiety: the physical side effects that cause you discomfort and migraines.  Stress has turned every muscle in my body into hard stone.  My stiff neck has brought on three migraines over the past few days, and I can’t seem to get my shoulders to drop down.   I need some relief, and I need it soon.  I’ve decided to give myself until after I move to decide if it’s time to go back on my meds.

 

I might be kidding myself, but I keep thinking as soon as I get through this I should feel better.  Once I have a place picked out, an offer made, and I am no longer in the home with all the memories, I will be in a better place.  I’m holding out for this.  Eventually I need to decide, however, if all this stress and anxiety is worth it.  Medication takes the edge off, and there is nothing wrong with needing meds to stabilize my moods.

One thing at a time.  First, move.  Second, evaluate my coping skills.

I was finally able to catch up on some reading today, and I need to thank my blogging friends for the amazing support you have given me lately.  Words of encouragement go a long way for me when I’m facing my anxiety shit storm.  So again — thank you.

I’m off soon to look at a few more places.  You never know, today might be the day I find it.  And as many of you pointed out, it might take more time and that’s ok.

Have an awesome Monday peeps.

Leave a Reply

