The First Day Of Christmas

 

Image result for First day of Christmas

With everything going on in my life right now, it’s extremely hard to get into the Christmas spirit.  Today would be the day I normally put up my tree.  December 1 has always been the start of my Christmas season.  Because I have to wait until I move to put up the tree — 2 weeks and a bit, I need some temporary Christmas cheer.

Yesterday was a bad day as far as anxiety goes.  I had some issues with my house sale, and I found out my BIOLOGICAL father was in the hospital with heart complications.  I don’t have a relationship with him anymore for reasons I’ve blogged about in the past.  However, the news upset me, and it added to my already anxious state.  By the afternoon, I was completely burnt out, so I went to Winners and bought a couple of Christmas scented candles.  I lite one last night, put on my last years Christmas pjs, and I snuggled on the couch with my dog.

Tonight I teach a fitness class after work, but when I get home, I’m putting up the little white tree I talked about a few posts ago.  I will pour a class of cider, put on some Christmas music and plug in the tree.  It’s only about 1.5 ft tall, so when I move I’m just going to throw it in the front seat of my car.  This is the best I can do to keep my annual December 1 Christmas tradition alive.

I want to write more and tell you all about an inappropriate Tinder Stalker, but I don’t have the time today.  Maybe tomorrow I will get a chance to spend more than 3 minutes on my blog.  I apologize for the quick and lack luster posts lately.  I’d give anything for life to slow down enough for me to spend some quality time with you all.  Until then I’m going through the motions of life — trying to fit in bits and pieces of normalcy.

 

 

2 thoughts on “The First Day Of Christmas

Leave a Reply

