Dogs Need Homes TOO

Image result for Pug

There is one thing a realtor needs to be and that’s professional.  Mine is not, and I’m a nut hair away from firing him.  This week has been a roller coaster of emotions; I’m tired, stressed out, and feel like crawling in to a dark hole to hide.

On Tuesday night, I had a showing at my house.  My agent texts me after the showing with a low ball offer.  He’s a dual agent on this deal, so I don’t feel he has my best interest at heart.  I countered, and it was accepted as long as I agreed to a pre-Christmas closing date.  Done.  My agent came over last night to sign all the paperwork, which included the usual subjects etc etc etc.

This morning my agent sends me a text saying the mobile park application he received from the park manager states “no new cats or dogs.”  He goes on to say the deal is toast if we can’t get this dealt with, as the buyers have a little pug.  I personally have a small dog and so does half the damn trailer park.  I happened to know a few newish neighbours who have several little dogs.  I’ve been in the park for 10 years, and I’ve had my dog for almost 5.  I never  thought about asking if it was ok because everyone else had one.

My agent goes on to tells me I need to contact the park manager and inquire about this.  First off — why am I contacting the park manager?  Second, why did the realtor not get the park rules prior to even listing my place?  That is his job, not mine.  I’m not getting any commission off the sale of this job.  He is.  My agent has been a big F’ing prick since day one, so if this sale doesn’t go through — I’m firing him.

Sorry for the rant, but my nerves are shot all to hell.  My anxiety levels are so high that my body is reacting poorly.  I can’t hold down food, my muscles are all tense and sore, I haven’t slept in a couple days, and I still don’t know if I will be homeless before Christmas or not.  Isn’t selling and buying a new house supposed to be fun????

I have a fitness class to teach after work tonight.  I’m hoping the exercise will clear my head a bit, so I can relax a bit tonight.  I’m trying so hard to stay calm and take this one step at a time, but I’m having a hell of a time controlling my anxiety.  Son of a BEACH.

 

12 Comments Add yours

  1. Sorry to heat about that. Your agent sounds like a real tool.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ms. SG41 says:

      My thoughts exactly

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I was an agent many moons ago…
    Yes, it would have been MY job to get the park association docks and present them to prospective buyers.
    I wish you good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ms. SG41 says:

      Thank you. This whole process has been very stressful.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. SeekingGod2 says:

    Remember what I said about worrying. Twice of it tomorrow. Relax for today. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ms. SG41 says:

      It’s been so hard for me this week. My anxiety disorder makes normal stressful situations feel like impossible mountains. I’m trying to keep myself from a complete melt down but I don’t even feel human right now. The stress has taken over

      Liked by 1 person

      1. SeekingGod2 says:

        Oh girl. I can just feel your stress vibes. I’m sorry. You’ll be in my prayers tonight.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Ms. SG41 says:

        Thank you. I need them. How are you? I miss you.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. SeekingGod2 says:

        I kinda feel like I’m in a Walking Dead episode as a zombie. Just wandering aimlessly, trying to survive, and not getting my head speared.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Ms. SG41 says:

        I’m so sorry. Life can fucking suck sometimes. I hope soon both of us will be in a happier place.

        Like

      5. SeekingGod2 says:

        I’m really bad at blogging these days. When you think of me, drop me a text. I love hearing from you.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

