Ahhhfuckit!

It’s nine o’clock in the morning, and it looks like it’s gonna be a frigg’n kick ass day.  Friday has an advantage over the rest of the days of the week, simply because it has it’s own slogan: TGIF, or as I like to say it TFGIF…

Anywaaaaayyys….. enough about Friday; let’s talk about something fun like BOYS.  Just recently, I decided to become a serial dater.  Wait, was it “Serial” or “Serious”?  Shit, I can’t remember.  Ahhhhfuckit…. serial it is.   It’s about time I shake things up and live a little.  Up till now, my dating strategy involved one guy at at time.  Very labour intensive and not very effective.  I’d spend a couple weeks chatting up a guy before an actual in-person meet.  People are very different in the virtual world than they are in person.  I don’t think this happens on purpose.  I’m sure it has more to do with my interpretation than the other persons delivery.  Regardless, I’m often disappointed.  My new strategy:  multi-quick chats with an immediate meeting scheduled.  Quick and dirty — I’m gonna play the numbers game!

My wish list for a man is simple: He must be the God of Thunder!

Free Thor #1
Picture courtesy of http://wlpapers.com/

I’m not asking for much:  A few rippling muscles and a big hammer.  And he must be kind, smart, funny, hard working, a good cook, and he must love dogs.                                                                                       Kidding aside, it doesn’t have to be Thor; I’d settle for a look-a-like; I’m reasonable.    Dreams, dreams, dreams…. if only in my dreams.

Yesterday, I created a bucket list The Sloshing Bucket.  #2 on my list is to fall in love again, and get married (again).  This is the one item on the wish list that I can’t make happen with hard work.  Love has a mind of it’s own and it happens when it  happens.  However, I can be pro-active by putting myself out there, so HELLO boys, come out, come out where ever you are.

Well I’ve bored you long enough with my super hero fantasies, so I will leave you to find more insightful and intellectual readings.  Happy Friday Blogger Friends…. I hope for you a restful weekend.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

7 Comments Add yours

  1. This made me chuckle 🙂 Nice one! If you’re hot no doubt Mr Right will soon come along 😉 Even if you aren’t hot, he still probably will because you sound cool

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ms. SG41 says:

      Lol well I’m hot for a 42 year old. Problem has been– I’m super fucking picky. My last boyfriend took me for a lot of money. So I’ve found something wrong with every guy I’ve met over the last four years. But I just know that Thor is the one. There just something about him: abs, sexy eyes, cape, extremely large hammer 😂😂😂

      Like

  2. SeekingGod2 says:

    Ahhh.. rules Batman out. Dark, brooding, and no hammer to speak of.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ms. SG41 says:

      You know your a hottie

      Liked by 1 person

      1. SeekingGod2 says:

        No hammer though 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. nkdwhtguy says:

    few rippling muscles and a big hammer. And he must be kind, smart, funny, hard working, a good cook, and he must love dogs.

    Well, I DO like dogs 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ms. SG41 says:

      Haha — Dogs are pretty great aren’t they?

      Like

Leave a Reply

