Sleeplessly Crazed

 

bedroom

Wakey Wakey — eggs and bakey!!!!

Sleep?  Who needs it.  It’s 5:00 a.m. on a Saturday morning after all…
It would be such a shame to waste a day off by sleeping in and resting.  Sleep is for the happily sane people of the world.   I, on the other hand, would much rather be up and about.  Up writing a blog post and photoshopping a picture of me up writing a blog post. Good morning world; can I offer anyone a cup of my specially brewed insomnia?

You would think with the amount of thinking that goes on in my head that my brain would get tired.  My mind is like the energizer bunny; it’s keeps going, and going, and going… If only the rest of me felt this way.  My body can’t keep up my mind — oh, oh, oh is this the beginnings of a top 40 hit?  I wish.

I wouldn’t mind the insomnia and neuroticsm if I was some sort of creative genius.  Some of the most artistic and creative people suffer(ed) from some sort of mental health problem: VanGogh, Beethoven, Sir Isaac Newton — the list goes on.  There are documented links between creative geniuses and neurotic tendancies.

http://www.livescience.com/52051-why-creative-geniuses-are-neurotic.html

It only seems fair that I should have some unique talent just waiting to amaze the world.  When I was just a wee one, I dreamed of stardom.  My siblings, animals, and dolls had front seat rows to my renditions of Dolly Parton’s “9 to 5” and Loretta Lynn’s “Coal Miner’s Daughter.”  “I tumbled out of bed, and I stumbled to the kitchen…”  hehehe, I was such a nerd. 

I have an incredible imagination; unfortunately, I don’t possess the talent to express it.  I have what I call “semi-talent.”  Semi-talent is when you can do a lot of things OK, but nothing really well.  I can strum a song and sort of carry a tune, my designer eye is decent, my writing has it’s moments, and my fashion sense is acceptable.  I’m a jack of all trades; a master of none.  I am pretty damn good at obsessing over all my imperfections.  That’s gotta count for something.

A wave of extreme fatigue just washed over me, so I’m going to turn out the lights and see if I drift off for a few.  I hope you are all sleeping comfily in your cozy beds.

 

 

14 Comments Add yours

  1. Ugh I so relate to this. After working 65+ hours this week and having 1 day off in the past 3 weeks, I stayed up late watching a movie and talking to Ian via text (see my blog post about the movie) and then finally went to bed at midnight, thinking I’d drift off for a great night’s rest. Nope. I wake up at 3 am… ARGH!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Smartygirl41 says:

      I can’t wait to read your post. It’s 3:15pm where I am, and I’m so tired but still can’t nap 😦

      Like

  2. SeekingGod2 says:

    I got up around 8:30 which was a little short of the 10a I was hoping. Still.. I’ve had a halfway decent day spent working. I just finished bleach cleaning the bathroom tile floor. Now a shower, and then I’ll meet up with a friend for dinner and a movie.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Smartygirl41 says:

      Yeah you. I’m happy you had a decent day. You deserve it 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Simon says:

    You’re not neurotic as well?!?😜

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Smartygirl41 says:

      Lol well I have GAD/ADHD and sometimes depression. I think they classify mood disorders as neurotic

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Simon says:

        Oh I see… You have an interesting set of conditions. How do you live with them all?

        Like

      2. Smartygirl41 says:

        I’ve worked hard over the years learning techniques and I take good physical and emotional care of myself. I was in meds for 10 years but made the decision to try with out a few months ago.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Simon says:

        I hope it’s going well for you, in reality it must be fairly mixed for you.
        It’s good you take care of yourself!

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Smartygirl41 says:

        My life is good.

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Simon says:

        That’s good then… 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

