Solitude

Image result for Solitude

Whenever I’m feeling overwhelmed, I seek solitude.  Peace and quiet — aloneness.  What’s strange, however, is it’s loneliness that tends to overwhelm me.  This is somewhat of a catch-22, but I’ve yet to figure out a solution for this predicament.  Regardless, I’m in currently in a space where I just want to be alone.

I haven’t written much lately, as even the act of sharing my thoughts feels invasive.  I’m not particularily melancholy, in fact, I’m feeling quite good.  Shutting down and tuning out seems to refresh me, which is contradictory to an extroverts norm.  I thrive on external stimulation, but when there is a lack of available stimulation, I become lonely and I shut right down.

I long for companionship, love, passion, and physical touch.  The more I want it, the further away it seems to get.  There is a hole in my life, and all I can do is wait and want.  I must return to work now, so I will leave my thoughts here.

32 Comments Add yours

  1. SeekingGod2 says:

    I could copy your last paragraph to my blog, and it would be 100% accurate for me. Us lonely travelers on our lonely paths.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Smartygirl41 says:

      Soon our paths will hit a cross roads and this lonely spot will be only a distant memory.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. SeekingGod2 says:

        I hope so girl. I really hope so.

        Like

  2. The answer is within you. It bubbles to the surface when you are still. Namaste.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Simon says:

    I feel your loneliness… Solitude is a sweet and sorrowful thing

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Smartygirl41 says:

      It is. My loneliness is only that of missing a companion in life. Every once in a while it gets to me.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Simon says:

        I can get that, sometimes we can be in a crowd and feel lonely. I hope you find your companion, just never devalue yourself. Always remember you’re amazing 😃

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Smartygirl41 says:

        Thank you. Kind words from a stranger are precious

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Simon says:

        I try and make sure I’m kind so that a person feels better than when I started talking to them. It doesn’t always work, but you can only try right?
        Lol

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Smartygirl41 says:

        It’s a good way to be

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Simon says:

        Exactly… What way do you like to be?

        Liked by 1 person

      6. Smartygirl41 says:

        I’m a sweetheart of course 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      7. Simon says:

        Well of course ☺
        But do yoy have any philosophies you try and live by?

        Like

      8. Smartygirl41 says:

        I do. I believe in open communication and respect. I tend to be someone people come to when they need an ear. I’m an excellent listener, which is important in both my professions (HR and Personal Trainer). The world has enough assholes, I do my best to not be one of them.

        Liked by 1 person

      9. Simon says:

        That’s pretty good. Working in HR isn’t easy. Bring a sweetheart must be hard in HR lol
        Are you from the US? What do I call you?

        Liked by 1 person

      10. Smartygirl41 says:

        No, I’m a Canadian Girl. Most people on here call me Ms. Smartypants… lol

        Liked by 1 person

      11. Simon says:

        Ah, you’re Canadian… You’re like the Americans in a way but you still have a queen. Lol
        Are you a Ms Smartypants?
        You seem to be lots of things lol

        Liked by 1 person

      12. Smartygirl41 says:

        I’m not like an American at all… I’m Canadian (we have our own country and everything).

        Liked by 1 person

      13. Simon says:

        When I say like Americans I mean that broadly in the sense that you guys are across the pond from us. Lol
        I would like to visit Canada one day…

        Like

      14. Simon says:

        Old Blighty… The UK ☺💧

        Like

      15. Smartygirl41 says:

        Ah ha… I should have guessed. that.

        Liked by 1 person

      16. Simon says:

        Yup 😝
        Im goung to bid you goodnight smart y pants. I’ll see you about I hope 😃

        Liked by 1 person

      17. Smartygirl41 says:

        Have a good night… it’s still early afternoon here. I’m always about.

        Liked by 1 person

      18. Simon says:

        You sleep well too… I bet you’re not about now 😝

        Liked by 1 person

      19. Smartygirl41 says:

        I was about off and on all night

        Liked by 1 person

      20. Simon says:

        Were you?are you not a good sleeper?

        Liked by 1 person

      21. Smartygirl41 says:

        I have a rat in my vents. Can’t catch it and it keeps me up

        Liked by 1 person

      22. Simon says:

        Oh that must be nice. Sounds like you need to burn the thing out or something equally nasty.

        Liked by 1 person

      23. Smartygirl41 says:

        Burn my house down_ good idea 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      24. Simon says:

        Haha… Not the house. Just seal the vents then light a few candles to burn the oxygen.

        Like

Leave a Reply

