I Kissed A Guy (and I Like It) Shhhh….

Image result for kissing neck meaning

Yes, that was me making out with a total stranger in the middle of the dance floor on Saturday night.  He was from out of town, totally hot, tattoo’d and he had a tongue ring.  We danced hip to hip all evening, and when he aggressively bit down on my lower lip, I felt electrified.

At (almost) 42, this kind of thing doesn’t happen to me any more.  Mainly because I don’t go out.  Night clubs, loud music, and too much drinking does not sound like a good time to me, but it was on Saturday.  It started out innocently enough; meet up with the girls for a bevi and food.  I met up with my friends some time around 8pm at a local restaurant/pub.  I haven’t seen these girls in awhile, so there was lots of catching up to do, and drinking goes very well with gossip.  At one point, one of the girls noticed a large table of MEN sitting across the room from us.  One thing led to another, and the group of us was off for a night on the town.

We went to the only night club in town that caters to a diverse crowd.  A live reggae band was playing, and the vibe was totally chill/fun.  Reggae, of course, leads to some pretty sultry dancing, which in turn, leads to … Stranger kissing. “Stranger Danger Indeed” The best part about “the kiss” was that it was just a kiss.  OK, it was a lot of kissing, but that’s where it ends.  There were no expectations, as least not on my end.  I continued my evening of dancing, laughing, and mingling.  When it was over, I hoofed it home.  It’s only a 40 minute walk from downtown to my place on the hill, so I generally walk if I can.

After the initial headache wore off on Sunday morning, I felt fantastic.  I felt young and sensual.  I haven’t felt like this in over 10 years.  I’ve mentioned before that one of the main reasons I wanted to come off medication was because of my lowered sex drive.  Up until Saturday night, I hadn’t felt any different in that department.  NOW — I do.  I didn’t take the stranger home: that’s not my style.  However, one night of wild abandon has re-lit my fire. I’m a walking time-bomb waiting to meet my MR. right (or mr.right now).

 

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Lottie@RrR says:

    Yay! I’m so pleased for you, i will be woop wooping on the school run this morning because of your FAB news
    ! haha 😁😝 I’m glad you enjoyed the kissing, just for the sake of kissing. Kissing is a fun way to pass an evening😎😘

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Smartygirl41 says:

      Haha. The funny thing is, I haven’t enjoyed kissing in years. I purposely advoided it, and when I was forced to kiss, I felt nothing but grossed out. So this was a very good sign that I’m feeling more myself.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Lottie@RrR says:

        Lush 🙌 I’m delighted for you Xx you deserve happiness 😁

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

