It Smells Like Fall

  
There’s a certain smell in the air that tells you fall has arrived.  Fall is by far my favourite season of the year; I love the cooler air, bright colours, and dark mornings.  

I’m currently sitting on a set of concrete steps overlooking the river that runs through our little town.  I’ve got sunshine on my back and a gentle breeze on my face.  I love it. 

Families are picnicking and couples walk arm in arm up and down the boardwalk.  My anxiety is no where to be found on this beautiful end of summer weekend.  

  
Besides being a bit tired after a night on the town with the girls, I feel perfect.  Happy in thoughts–at peace in life.  If only I could bottle up this moment, so I could take a hit when anxiety strikes it’s powerful punch.  

These are the moments in life to take note of.  Savour the serenity; a reminder of what life is truly all about.  

2 thoughts on “It Smells Like Fall

Leave a Reply

