The Finale – Fun Event PART 5

The work week is coming to an end, and I for one, feel pretty darn good about that.  I set a goal on Monday to do something fun every day this week.  I’ve followed the rules (mostly) and played the game. Let’s take a walk down memory lane shall we.  Here’s a little recap of the Fun Maker Project.

_________________________________________________________________

Monday, August 15, 2016 – Fun Event Day 1

This crazy little monkey took a dip in the river.  The story goes a little something like this:

While sweat from my workout still clung to my skin, I ran barefoot through sand; my hair blew in the wind.  As I approached water’s edge, hesitation set in.  For the water looked fridget and not fit for a swim.

I shuffled foot after foot and let out a sigh, and wouldn’t you know it, swirls of water now circled my thigh.  The stillness around me was peaceful and bliss, my face turned to the sky for the sun’s sweet lil’ kiss.

The evening past in a flash, and soon it was time;

To head for the car, and to finish this rhyme.

________________________________________________________________

Tuesday, August 16, 2016 – Fun Event Day 2

I made granola. (End)

_________________________________________________________________

Wesnesday, August 17, 2016 – Fun Event Day 3

TOE PARTY INVITES 

ME and my MOMMY

We took a little foot bath while bonding over tea – just delightful; delightful, yes indeed.

_________________________________________________________________

Thursday, August 18, 2016 – Fun Event Day 4 

Plan: Make a new playlist

Execution: Listened to an old one 😐

I was exhausted; gimme a break.  It’s hard having this much fun; I needed some downtime, and a glass of cider.  SO I took a line from the Fun Maker ‘s rule book.  Rule #6. (don’t read rule # 2, someone else put that there.)

_________________________________________________________________

Friday, August 19, 2016 (TODAY) – Fun Event Day 5

Let’s get this party started!  Tonight is all about wings, beer, and a happening patio.   I’ll be heading to a place called Original Joe’s for spicy wings and a pint.  Girls night means trouble… that’s capital T, capital R, capital O, ….. cabidal u, capibal bee, cabidal ELL, ….ZZZZZZZ

Kidding, I won’t drink that much.  One or two is my max; any more and I can’t be held responsible for what happens to the young innocent single men in town.  

Well there you have it.  Five days of action packed entertainment; don’t worry folks, I won’t be boring you with another week of my crazy little antics.  This was just an exercise in pulling my head out of my ass, and you know what?  It worked pretty darn perfect; not braggin or anything.  But I’m kind of amazing; just say’n.

I will be thinking of you all this weekend, and if I don’t write…… well, I don’t know what you’ll do, but I’m sure you’ll figure it out.

 

 

5 thoughts on “The Finale – Fun Event PART 5

      1. I tried a number of them and none of them was great 🙂 I sure will post the pics as soon as I get a good one looking like him 🙂 he is sleeping now – he liked to snuggle in one of my old small luggage 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

