Staycation 

Any time off work is cause for celebration!  What have I done so far you ask?  

Porch guitar sessions

  
Wine tours with my mama

  
Home renos

   
   
Afternoon lazies

  
School work, shopping, work outs and naps.  I know, I know — party girl 😜

Relaxation and catch up was on the itinerary for this little break, but now… I just received a call for a job interview.  Work has been causing me some stress lately, and so before I went in holidays, I threw out a few resumes just to see.  The one and only posting I was interested in –called me.  

This is great, but now I filled with nervousness and confusion. I know I will be ok at the interview and nerves are normal, but I always get an overwhelming sense of guilt if I check out opportunities when I still have a job. I don’t even know at this point if I will want the job, an all I’m doing is checking into it, so why guilt?   Why do I feel like cheating wife?  I’ve had to lay off over 50 people this year, so I’m fully aware of my employer felt it necessary, they’d hand me my pink slip. It’s business, not personal.

I will remember this and have a glass of wine. 

I hope you are all doing well, I miss you and I will try and catch up on my reading soon.  

10 Comments Add yours

  1. SeekingGod2 says:

    Where are all the hot guys? This vacay won’t be a vacay without… 🙂

    Glad you’re having a good time! Looks like it!

    Like

    1. Smartygirl41 says:

      I did have a coffee date. Went pretty good actually.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. SeekingGod2 says:

        Woop woop. I’ll refrain from making the one liner that pops in my head! Bad me.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Smartygirl41 says:

        Not that good. 😳

        Liked by 1 person

  2. all sound exciting! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love it. A guitar and a smile, a powerful combination.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Smartygirl41 says:

      Thx. I’m always smiling with a guitar in my arms. Better than any lover

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Imani tm says:

    It is so nice seeing all your pictures which take me to a happy place. I wish I could hang out with you! your life looks dinner than mine haha 😀 Your bedroom and that furniture is FAB, and the wine obvs! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Smartygirl41 says:

      No ones life is great, the truck is living above your life. It’s happier up here xoxoxoxoxoo I’ve missed you

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Imani tm says:

        I have missed you too! You look great by the way, glowing in your pics 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

