Life’s Call

Woman in Gray Shirt in Bed Painting

The time is now to wake the dead.  Inhale a breath, come and be free.  Let colours flow through vacant veins to renew a life that once had been. 

REMEMBER.  Familiar sensations thought lost and gone.  The time has come, vibrancy flows it’s living song.  Sleep no more, as night has past; if you look, just look, you will see.

Hear me now, calling your name.  An echoed whisper rolling through the valley of complacency: “Wake, wake, wake, sleeping beauty – come back to me.” she cries “come play with me.”   “Much was lost, but this needs not be – wake up” she say’s and you will see.

One breath, two, what do I hear.  Too faint a call; too far; come near.  Three and four nourishing my soul, a voice louder, louder than before.  A flash of light before my eyes; first it’s blue and then it’s green.  I take one more; I wake; I see.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Imani says:

    I love this! I don’t fully get what it is about as it’s abstract, but that’s what makes it beautiful ❤💛

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Smartygirl41 says:

      Thank you… It’s a secret haha. Actually it’s just how I feel about coming off my meds. I didn’t expect the decision to affect me so emotionally, but it really feels like I’m waking up after a very long sleep. I might not feel so different once my body adjusts, but right now my emotions are all over the place. It’s been a different experience that’s for sure. I hope you feel better today. 😘

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Imani says:

        I feel the same hun! It’s knocked me off balance spiritually, such is the power of those bastard drugs! But I’m getting back on track though. I see my psychiatrist in a couple of weeks so hope to be in a better place then 😁 Hugs xxx

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Tales From The Trunk says:

    Beautiful writing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

