He May Be Right Around The Corner

person, woman, girl

 

This is it — my final day of work before I get 9 glorious days of freedom.  NINE days to play!!!!  I so desparately need this time off.   I’m going to savour every single second of my vacation.  Leisure mornings, trail runs, river floats, evening patio beverages with friends, dog walks, sun filled afternoons at the park, shopping — I CAN’T frigg’n wait.  Well, OK, I can wait, but I don’t want to.  I think it should be a thing where people get to leave at noon on the day before their holiday starts.  A manditory paid leave to go and prepare to relax.  Laziness requires prep work; I can’t be expected to take on a project like vacation without having time to lay out the ground work.

I have a secret hope that I will meet someone during my time off.  By someone, I mean a man, and by a man, I mean a cute, single, fun man.  I feel this way every weekend and before all my vacations.  I get lonely from time to time, and when I have time off, I wish I had someone to share that time with.  Because it has been so long since I’ve connected with someone, I often worry maybe I’m broken that way.  I hope not, but I wonder.

I’m taking a trip to go male watching… does anyone know the trick to catching one?  Maybe I should just get a T-shirt made that say’s “HEY boys, I’m Single and ready to Mingle.”  Takes away some of the mystestry, but desperate times call for desperate measures!

Well my pretties, I’m wishing you all a happy Friday and weekend.  Be good to yourselves because you deserve it.

 

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. SeekingGod2 says:

    So going anywhere? I’m sure you’ll meet lots of guys! Just pick the right one! 🙂

    Like

  2. run.rabbit.RUN says:

    Love the t-shirt idea! Enjoy your freedom lovely 🙂 xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Smartygirl41 says:

      Haha, I really should get on just for fun. Happy Friday

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

