Sweat, Sweet Wine

This will be my first post written on my phone, so bare with me on the autocorrect.  “Autocorrect” — I feel there’s a post somewhere in the future about this nifty little software tool. However, this is not that post. 

Nope, this post is a slightly wine induced obsession to write. Why I have the urge to write just this minute eludes me.  I just poured a second glass of wine and movie in demanded “The Divergent Series: Allegiant”.  Twelve mins into the movie, and I’m scrolling through WordPress to check out new posts.  That’s either a sign of a bad movie intro, or I’m in a chatty mood.  I’m hoping for chatty since I just spent $4.99 on the movie.  

If you read my earlier post you’ve probably guess I went with the first of my two Friday night options:

   
 

Not necessarily in that exact order.  I just needed to mark this somewhat notable occasion. My very first drink medication free!!!   I was curious how I’d feel having a drink with discontinuation syndrome. Answer: kinda tipsy. 

That’s all for tonight folks. One more sleep…. I can’t believe who friggn excited I am for tomorrow. Night all 😘

11 Comments Add yours

  1. SeekingGod2 says:

    What did I miss? What’s tomorrow night? Ahhh.. I wish I could have a drink. I hate drinking alone, though. I might walk down to the pub for a beer.

    Like

    1. Smartygirl41 says:

      There’s nothing wrong with have a bevi in the solo πŸ™‚ well I have my dog here so I’m not really alone. Tomorrow, of tomorrow, is the delivery of my new bed.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. SeekingGod2 says:

        Ahhh.. preparing to get on the saddle. Bwah haha!

        And I know. I just prefer not to.

        And looking good in the picture! Still intimidating. πŸ˜‰

        Like

      2. Smartygirl41 says:

        Never rush yourself, just listen is all. And I’m afraid I can’t risk the saddle. Can’t afford another new bed

        Liked by 1 person

      3. SeekingGod2 says:

        Cheers from the pub!

        Like

      4. SeekingGod2 says:

        I can’t attach a pic to this comment. Darn.

        Like

      5. Smartygirl41 says:

        I know. The app is a bit limited

        Liked by 1 person

      6. SeekingGod2 says:

        Shouldn’t you be in bed?

        Like

  2. SeekingGod2 says:

    You left everyone hanging…

    Like

    1. Smartygirl41 says:

      Lol. I don’t write on weekends normally.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. SeekingGod2 says:

        Whaaaa…. so you screw around at work then? Haha.

        Like

Leave a Reply

