Weeks End

Friday marks the end of my work week, and this week I couldn’t be more thankful for the BIG “F”.  I’m two weeks off medication one, and another tapering step down on medication two.  Emotionally, I’m holding up pretty darn good; however, my physical body is retaliating in the most unpleasent of ways.

Why oh why was I born with such a sensitive system.  If the wind blows the wroWhite Acoustic Guitar on Grey and White Textileng way, I get migraines or bloat out like a dead fish.  PMS plagues me, red wine and chocolate produce migraines, I get hormonal spikes monthly (40 year old acne), and I’m one of the lucky 20% of people who suffers from discontinuation of anxiety medication…. another BIG “F” explains how I feel about that.

Blah blah blah, ok, enough whinning, I have it out of my system (ish).  It’s Friday evening, and I should be preparing to sound out my mating call.  Instead, I’m invisioning my PJ’s, no bra, a glass of wine (white), and an evening spent strumming my geetar (guitar if you didn’t get the twang).  It looks like another night of me and the pup chilling to the sounds of Pearl Jam and Simon and Garfunkel.  Chin up though, how much longer can my body punish me for taking away it’s cranial happy dust?  Come on bod… I’d like my concentration, energy, and regularity back now please.. pretty please, I’m begging now, please don’t make me get on my knees, ok, I’m on my knees, I’ll do anything.  Almost.

Well all my party people in the house, have a happy weekend, and I’ll catch ya on the flip side. (That’s old lady hip talk)

 

11 thoughts on “Weeks End

  1. We’re the tapering twins!…I am holding out ok though feel quite floaty. This post is funny-the delirium of coming off anxiety meds must be getting to you 😉 haha. Catch ya on the flipside babes 🙂 xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

