Strange Loves

Life is full of things, people, and activities to love.  Some people like tomatoes (yuck), some like chocolate, I love going to the DENTIST.  Not just for a cleaning either.  I love going in for something really good like maybe a root canal or a filling.  I’m not a masochist or anything, but I find getting dental work done to be so relaxing.

Most people have a fear of the dentist, which I truly cannot relate to.  The denist is a place where you get to lay back with a set of shades on to take a nap.  As soon as they put that heavy cap over my chest, lower the chair, and freeze my mouth, I’m out like a light.  The hazy light above feels like sunshine on my face — I get shivers just thinking about it (the good kind).  When they pry my mouth open and clamp it in place, my jaw muscle relax, and the drooling begins.  I can already hear the gentle humming of the drill, and the world outside slipping away.

Unfortunately, I have pretty good teeth, so I don’t get to experience this bliss as often as I’d like to.   Today, I get to go in for a quick filling repair.  Apparentely the white fillings have a shelf life, and you need to get them replaced every 10 years or so.  It’s gonna be a pretty quick visit, which is frustating.  I will probably be just falling into the trance and then it will be over.  But hey, it’s something.

Anyway, I got to go brush my teeth and rush off.  Happy Thursday Bloggers!

6 thoughts on “Strange Loves

  1. Lol! I have never read a more positive write up of dental work!! I know what you mean, it is quite relaxing, but your descriptions will take my enjoyment up to the next level next time I go 😆 Fab! Enjoy! 💖

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

